The Rock Art Network
The Rock Art Network
The Rock Art Network
Bradshaw Foundation - Latest News
Desert West Indigenous Cosmology
Monday 21 January 2019

Desert West Indigenous Cosmology - Layered Universe, Shamanistic Ancestor Deities, and Spiritual Multi-naturalism with Dr. Alan Garfinkel.

  • WEBINAR
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • 6:00pm to 8:00pm Pacific Standard Time
Dr Alan Garfinkel
Dr. Alan Garfinkel

This presentation provides the latest research on AmerIndian religious metaphor and cosmology. In this webinar Dr. Alan Garfinkel aims to provide an insight into the intricate Native ceremonial life throughout the Americas, including California, Great Basin, American Southwest and Mexico.

Article continues below
Article continues
  • SEMINAR OUTLINE
  • Desert West Native American World View
  • Layered Universe:Shamanistic Animal Bosses
  • Bighorn Sheep and the Eagle
  • Sun, Feathers, Thunderbird, and the Color White
  • Mountain Lion, Wolf, Weasel, and Snake
  • The Underworld, Wet, Dark and Black
  • Liminal Animals:Quail, Chuckwalla, Turtle, Diving Ducks
  • Summary
  • $50.00

Join the webinar:
https://archcert.black/training-webinars/4

Visit the Rock Art Engravings of the Coso Range:
http://www.bradshawfoundation.com/coso/index.php

Comment
Rock Art
Bighorn Sheep and Native Cosmology 2019
by Bradshaw Foundation
Monday 22 July 2019
New publication on rock art in Brazil
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 18 July 2019
New publication on rock art of Utah
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 13 June 2019
Cave Painting
Charcoal drawings discovered near Brno
by Bradshaw Foundation
Monday 01 July 2019
Aurignacian dots of Chauvet
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 21 May 2019
Understanding the Great Murals of Baja California
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 14 May 2019
Paleoanthropology
Skull found in Greece
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 11 July 2019
Ice Age wolf found
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 12 June 2019
DNA reveals ancient migrations
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 06 June 2019
Archaeology
Haul of hundreds of hunter gatherer tools sheds light on Scotland's earliest residents
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 14 August 2019
Bryn Celli Ddu on Anglesey
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 11 June 2019
Easter Island research & preservation
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 23 April 2019
Anthropology
South Pacific Islanders used obsidian for tattoos
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 12 July 2016
Oldest evidence of domesticated rice in China
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 23 June 2016
Landscapes shaped by human activity
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 07 June 2016
World Heritage
Moving the stones of Stonehenge
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 16 July 2019
Adoranten 2018
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 20 June 2019
Modern sculpture meets ancient Greece
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 08 May 2019
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation
on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation
on social media for news & updates
If you have enjoyed visiting this website
please consider adding a link © Bradshaw Foundation
 
 
ROCK ART
CAVE PAINTINGS
PALEOANTHROPOLOGY
Skull found in Greece
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 11 July 2019
Ice Age wolf found
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 12 June 2019
DNA reveals ancient migrations
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 06 June 2019
ARCHAEOLOGY
ANTHROPOLOGY
WORLD HERITAGE
Moving the stones of Stonehenge
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 16 July 2019
Adoranten 2018
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 20 June 2019
Modern sculpture meets ancient Greece
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 08 May 2019
Bradshaw Foundation Donate Friends
Support our work & become a
Friend of the Foundation
 
 
Bradshaw Foundation Facebook
 
Bradshaw Foundation YouTube
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store